PUTTIGE MUTT or PUTTIGE MATA IN NJ, USA

Posted on Updated on


I have been to puttige mutt while I was living in Phoenix, USA. I  love the detailed pooja  during all the time and the familiar language speaking people around in this place.

Later I moved to Philadelphia and did not had a chance to visit puttige mutt in edison, NJ in the year 2008. I recently visited the puttige mutt during “Raghavendra Swamy Aradhana Mahotsav” and really suprised by the number of people gathered on that day. The function was wonderfully organized(Closer to 1000 people were there) and also visited the mutt for “Shri Krishna Janmastmi” festival. I loved the location of the mutt (It is being closer to OAK TREE ROAD. It is just 6.5 Miles from this MUTT) and also the spacious facility.It gives me an immense peace and pleasure when I visit this mutt with all the hectic life in Philadelphia.

I get to hear people speaking the kannada language and loved to hear the “matrodhghoshane” atleast during the festive season. I am planning to visit this mutt regularly and if you are in search of the address of the mutt, please visit this web site www.krishnavrunda. org and you will get all the details.

Adddress of puttige mutt in NJ is below

215 May Street Edison NJ  08837 USA

You will never miss our Indian culture and feel good after visiting this place

8 thoughts on “PUTTIGE MUTT or PUTTIGE MATA IN NJ, USA

    chica said:
    July 19, 2010 at 8:09 pm

    Hello Venki, Its very good to see a very useful post on Puttige Mutt in US. Could you also post where exactly is Raghavendra Swamy Mutt in Flushing, NY?
    Thanks in advance.

      venkymr responded:
      July 19, 2010 at 9:33 pm

      I don’t know or visited that place in particular but did find the info from the web – http://www.nyindia.us/raghavendra-swamy.html. Puttige Mutt in NJ, they also perform the Rayara Aaradhane with the same spirit(more than that) as of the other places(Like any local Rayara Mutt in our places). I will try to find more info on this and will post info as soon as I get.

      Thanks for visiting to my blog and more of these will give me interests to post interesting blogs which will be of useful to others.

      Venky

        venkymr responded:
        July 19, 2010 at 9:46 pm

        I did find out the Rayara Temple is just opposite to the Ganesha Temple and the info can be found out here – http://www.nyganeshtemple.org/Home.aspx. I contacted the temple priest at this number Contact : 718-460-8484 and you will get more info from him. By the by, Rayara Aaaradhane will be held @ this place on Aug 26th 2010.

    chica said:
    July 25, 2010 at 5:23 pm

    Thanks a lot for the useful information. Do keep us posted more on temples & Indian stuff in NY-NJ-PA Area. Cheers.

    Ishwarya Murali said:
    August 27, 2010 at 12:35 am

    Hi..!
    Thanks a lot for your useful information. Where exactly is the puttige mutt in NJ located? The exact address if possible. I have to come from Harrison,NJ

    venkymr responded:
    August 27, 2010 at 12:56 pm

    I have updated the blog with the new address. Just click on the link and it will take you directly to the google map with the puttige mutt address on it.

    Murali said:
    September 15, 2011 at 1:42 am

    I love it

    varshini said:
    April 13, 2012 at 6:24 pm

    hey….well actually i my probably coming to the US,i would be there attending a university…but basically i wanted to know if there is any rayar mutt in Houston area so that i can visit it during the aradhane and all….

Leave a Reply

